top of page

Story of a Porteño Barbershop


"Es una ciudad con mucha vida a pesar de todos los obstaculos"

"Its a city with so much life, despite all the obstacles"

Buenos Aires, from its people, its food, its culture, is a work of art in itself. A work of art which is found in its roots and veins of the city and its people. I found myself observing and becoming a part of it each and every day I spend more time here. My experience in Argentina has been one of full immersion, not one day have I not enjoyed or made the most of every single hour. I have intensely tried to live Buenos Aires from the soul. I even proceeded to experiencing a haircut here, to which many thought I was extremely crazy. The barbershop I went to was Barberia Tradicional Chopper Cuts, my barber was super nice and told me something that left me thinking of the Argentine culture. Despite, its struggles it stands strong and its people so welcoming.

bottom of page