top of page

Story of a Porteño Barbershop Pt.2

Here I was finding myself wanting to revamp my style to fit in a little more with the Porteño vibe. Here in Buenos Aires style is an aesthetic way of expression and a outer portray of inner artwork and city culture. So I decided to return to the same barbershop. I wanted something different this time I told my barber as he inspected my hair. Little did I know that 30 minutes after, I would have two barbers inspecting my new hair cut to perfection. Not only did they make sure every line was right, but also made sure my new haircut was proportionate to my "face shape". I thought something was wrong with my head or had just a naturally weird face shape (LOL) for one second, but they assured me it was just a matter of making sure the haircut is done right. Like I stated before, Buenos Aires for me is a living piece of art, which is displayed through its people their culture, style, and even their haircuts (and beards).

Kevin getting a Haircut

bottom of page